We’re the Millers & OOTD

20130827-172702.jpg
Image taken from IMDb.com

Rating: 15

What’s it about?

David (Jason Sudeikis) is a pot dealer who enlists the help of Rose (Jennifer Aniston), Casey (Emma Roberts) & Kenny (Will Poulter) to create a fake family as part of his plan to move a huge shipment of weed into the USA from Mexico.

What did I think?

Well, I went in to see this film with quite high expectations. My boyfriend, who had agreed to watch it with me again, had assured me it was ‘even funnier than The Heat’. This single statement set the bar high for the film, as I was in stitches over the straw scene (if you’ve seen it you’ll know what I mean) and still chuckle when I think about it now. Needless to say I was very excited!

So, did it live up? Honestly, not really. I’m not saying the film was not funny or bad in any way, I actually really enjoyed it. But it didn’t have me in the fits of laughter I was in while watching The Heat. Expectations aside the film was consistently funny, maybe not laugh out loud all the time but enough to have me smiling (or cringing) throughout. Jennifer Aniston was probably my favourite character from the film and is looking pretty dam good playing a stripper at the age of 44!!

Would I recommend?

Yeah I would, don’t go in with super high expectations like I did and you should have a laugh.

What I wore

Today I chose to wear my old faithful black skinny jeans, cream tee with embellished neckline, black flats and my favourite dark green bag. Make-up wise I teamed the look with a simple winged eyeliner and a stain of bright pink colour on the lips.

20130828-163721.jpg

I love, love, LOVE this cute little bag from Primark! I bought it a while back after I had seen it in a magazine and eventually hunted it down at a local store. However until recently I had marked it down to land of the lost, when I couldn’t find it after a few half-hearted attempts at searching my room. Typically it was found by my Mum when she was looking for stuff to give to my sister and has again become my new fav!

Dark Green Handbag

Cream T-shirt with embellished neckline from Next
Black Skinny Jeans from Primark
Green Mock Croc Handbag from Primark
Black & Gold embellished pumps from Next
Watch from Marc Jacobs

So, will you be watching We’re the Millers? Or have you ever lost something you loved & then found it again?

Leave me a comment and let me know 🙂

x

2 thoughts on “We’re the Millers & OOTD

Leave a Reply

