Never a Bride

Always a bridesmaid, never a bride.

Though I am only 21.

And this time I’m not actually a bridesmaid… but it sounded cool, so whatever.

As you may have gathered I’m off to a wedding tonight but I’m also having a night on the town with my best friend afterwards. So this means I get to dress up, which I love doing and will take any old excuse to! I always enjoy the getting ready part of the night, sometimes more so than the actual evening. Tonight I’m feeling a midi, as I’ve been told other people attending are going all out in maxis etc, so a shorter length just isn’t gonna cut it! I chose to wear my bright yellow midi with laser cut out detail at the top. I love this dress because its very fitted so shows of my figure nicely and the colour is so vibrant it makes me feel all summery 🙂 !

20130830-193444.jpg

Now I’m usually one to stick with the rule of no shoe straps with a midi, as it cuts what little leg you have showing down. In order to do this with my other midi’s, I (very stupidly) took the ankle straps off my nude platforms and wore those. This was all well and good until my feet started to get hot and began slipping out my shoes, making movement a real pain. So it’s because of this that I decided this time to break my rule and go with a shoe with straps. Well I say straps, these shoes are move like cuffs but I can move in them, they’re comfy and they go!

20130830-193529.jpg

I paired these shoes with my old faithful big black & gold clutch (who doesn’t love a clutch?). While make up wise I went for a smokeyish eye with a plain pinky lip and kept my hair simple by wearing it down. I kept the rest of my jewellery minimal, so that the outfit wasnt too busy and just wore my favourite Marc Jacobs watch.

Midi dress from AX Paris
Heels from New Look
Clutch from River Island
Watch by Marc Jacobs

So what do you think? Do you guys enjoy dressing up for nights out & occasions as much as me? Leave me a comment and let me know 😀

X

Leave a Reply

