Curly Hair, Don’t Care

I recently dug this old skirt out of the bottom of the ironing pile, which I’d totally forget about. After a quick blast with the iron I decided to put together an outfit for it and this is what I came up with!

I chose to team it with my black basic peplum top, flip flops (while its still warm enough to) and to add a pop of colour my lime shoulder bag from River Island. I liked the outfit so much I decided to wear it to visit my dad yesterday. The pictures don’t really do it justice, my usual photographer had to go back to school, which meant I had to enlist another unwilling family member.

As you can tell I fell asleep with my fishtail braid still in from the night before (see the look here). When I took it out my hair had gone all curly so I decided to freshen up my hair with some dry shampoo and keep it. I kept my lips a natural reddy pink & went for my usual winged eye look. Overall I felt very girly/sophisticated, especially with my curly locks and dark sunnies on!

Black Peplum Top: Newlook
Polka Dot Tube Skirt: Red Herring
Lime Shoulder Bag: River Island
Skull Flip-flops: Primark
Sunglasses: Specsavers
Watch: Marc Jacobs
Charm Bracelet: Pandora

What do you think? How would you wear the skirt?

Leave me a comment & let me know 🙂

X

4 thoughts on “Curly Hair, Don’t Care

Leave a Reply

