About Time & OOTD 4

20130903-093645.jpg
Image taken from Wikipedia.org

Rating? 12a

What’s it about?

At the age of 21, Tim discovers he can travel in time and change what happens and has happened in his own life. His decision to make his world a better place by getting a girlfriend turns out not to be as easy as you might think.

Taken from IMDb.com

What did I think?

Wow, what a lovely film! It’s the perfect blend of cute, funny and sentimental. I really liked it, ok so it’s no Notebook but its not far off and its not really supposed to be. I’d say perhaps a slightly more ‘life sentimental’ than a ‘lovey sentimental’ compared to The Notebook . I won’t go too much into what I loved, as I don’t want to spoil of you who want to/plan to see it. However I will say that this is a film that will make you laugh, maybe even cry and definitely make you smile. Also who doesn’t love Rachel McAdams? She’s just so darn cute!

Would I recommend?
Yeah I would, it may not be everyone’s cuppa tea (surprisingly my boyfriend actually quite enjoyed it) but it’s a very cute and just a lovely film!

What I Wore

Ok so for today’s outfit I decided to go for something quite girly and cute seeing as I was going to see a rom-com. I chose to wear a jumper as the weather is getting quite chilly here the UK (sadly), so I picked out this which had suitably fitting heart patches on the elbows.

20130911-165324.jpg

As tempted as I was to slip into the safe option of jeans, I refused and decided to pair it with my black skater skirt, tights & little wedge boots. I also found a cute little cameo necklace while cleaning my room, which I decided to chuck on as well. As always I went for my usual straight hair and winged eyeliner look, hair & makeup wise. Overall I really enjoyed wearing this outfit, I was not too cold (although I did bring a jacket as well) and felt very girly in my skirt. My boyfriend as complimented me several times on the look which is always a plus!

20130911-165101.jpg

Heart Patch Jumper: ASOS
Skater Skirt: H&M
Wedge Ankle Boots: New Look
Cameo Necklace: Accessorize
Charm Bracelet: Pandora

Have you seen About Time yet? or will you be seeing it?

Leave me a comment and let me know 🙂

X

2 thoughts on “About Time & OOTD 4

Leave a Reply

