Prisoners & OOTD 8

Prisoners2013Poster
Image taken from Wikipedia.org

Rating? 15

What’s it about?

When Keller Dover’s daughter and her friend go missing, he takes matters into his own hands as the police pursue multiple leads and the pressure mounts. But just how far will this desperate father go to protect his family?

Taken from IMDb.com

What did I think?
Right it was a good film, I was loving it until the end. I’m not gonna ruin it for you and tell you what happens but I will tell you it has one of those endings where it leaves you with questions. As soon as the credits came up my reaction was ‘you can’t end it like that!’. That aside I really enjoyed it, well as much as you can for such a bleak story! I found it quite chilling and the story had me on the edge of seat at times. The shots reminded me of something out of a horror film, I was constantly scared something was gonna jump out, which helped to heighten the suspense in scenes. It was a little slow at times but it’s not the sort of story that needs a fast pace.

Would I recommend?
Yes I would, It’s a good film! Definitely not one for everyone, there was even times I felt a bit uncomfortable (Changeling horrified me). But if you like a good thriller and a mystery then you might like this. Just providing child abduction & torture don’t put you off too much…

What I Wore

As the weather is particularly miserable here in the UK I went for something warm for todays outfit. This consisted of my black skinny jeans and my old favourite red jumper. I love the colour of this jumper its such a bright red colour and I had totally forgot about it, until I fished it out with the rest of my winter jumpers in the back of my cupboard. Now I was super tempted to wear my red pumps I bought from Next before my holiday (see post here) but it did decide to rain for the majority of today, so I thought it wise to steer clear of exposed sides & the potential for wet feet instead opting for my black wedge boots.20131016-170903.jpg

Not that I need an excuse but I thought I’d jazz up the boring jumper jean combo with my beautiful statement that I also purchased from Next recently. This necklace is so sparkly, I just couldn’t resist wearing it! It’s definitely one of my favourite buys of this year, especially seeing as I just bought it as a replacement for the necklace I originally had my eye on. To top it all off I added my checked cape for an extra layer of warmth. I love capes for this time of the year, I find them not so great for actual winter time as it can get a bit breezy up the sides but I don’t mind this time of year as it tends to be not quite as cold.20131016-171643.jpg

Hair and make up wise I went for natural. As my necklace is a bit OTT (not gonna stop me wearing it though) I chose to keep my make up really paired down and left the winged eyeliner at home *gasp*. Crazy I know, but I went for more of a light liner, with the focus being on eyelashes instead. I kept my hair down as usual, I thought an updo would lead to cold ears and no one wants that. My nails are what I’ve had on for awhile (as you can tell from the chipping in the picture) but I thought I would show you anyway. I quite like this whole style of having a feature nail and think the silver glitter works nicely here against the white.

Red Jumper: New Look
Black Skinny Jeans: Primark
Wedge Ankle Boots: New Look
Statement Necklace: Next
Checked Cape: F&F
Charm Bracelet: Pandora

Have you seen Prisoners yet? or will you be seeing it?

Leave me a comment and let me know 🙂

X

Leave a Reply

