TAG: 5 things I love about my country.

Hey guys,

Sorry I’ve been a bit delinquent with my blog posts! I’ve been surprisingly busy since I got back from Chicago. Anyway as promised here is my 5 things I love about my country post that I was tagged to do by ellyinmakeupland.

All you have to do is answer the questions below like I will and post some of your favorite pictures of your homeland and tag some fellow bloggers to do the post as well. Don’t forget to leave the link to your blog post in the comment section so I can check it out! I can’t wait to virtually explore your incredible countries.

1) Name 3 things you like about your country
Well this is quite hard. Not that I don’t love my country but seeing as I’ve just visited Chicago I’d probably find it a hell of a lot of easier to list things I don’t like about my country than I do. Probably one of the first things I like and always notice/miss is our chocolate. I love dairy milk, I always find that when I visit other countries there chocolate doesn’t taste quite as good as ours (Sorry guys, I haven’t been to Belgium so I can’t comment). The second thing I quite enjoy about my country is that it’s reasonably small. You don’t really have to catch a plane anywhere, most places can be reached by train or car in a few hours. The last thing I love about England is London. The city is full of things to do, see and experience, I love the shopping that caters for all budgets from Primark to Prada. The culture & history to soak up in the museums (usually free entrance too) and the mix of people buzzing around the streets.


2) Do you have a favorite city?
I’m guessing this is for my country only, so to be safe I’ll say London again. It has everything you need from a city! Beautiful architecture, a wide variety of shops for blowing all your money, sites to be seen etc. I love the fact that you can go to parts of the city which are so different from each other, like the more edgy Camden Market, the upscale South Kensington which is home to Harrods , to the bright lights of Piccadilly Circus.

3) What part of the country are you from?
Well I was born in Lincolnshire which is part of the Midlands but I’ve been living in/on the outskirts of London since I was 3 in the South West of England.


4) If you could live anywhere in your country where would it be and why?
Hmmmm that’s kind of hard. I quite like the easiness of where I currently live, London is a 30 minute train journey away so the city life is not far but I can still enjoy the green of the suburban areas. I suppose I would either choose a nice area of London to live in a little town house or probably a nice area of Surrey that still allows me the best of both worlds!


5) Would you recommend other people to visit your country?
I’d say if you’ve never been it’s definitely something to come and see in your lifetime. Speaking to people from other countries though we are considered to be quite an expensive trip so some saving would definitely be recommended and a visit to London would be essential!

20131016-123946.jpg
Natural History Museum in London (above & below)
20131016-124005.jpg
20131016-123900.jpg
(Above) A Country Walk in Lincolnshire
Sunset in Elephant & Castle (Below)
20131016-123010.jpg
20131016-121835.jpg
(Above & Below) An Afternoon Stroll Around Virginia Water Lake
20131016-122223.jpg
20131016-121818.jpg
Another Late Afternoon Shot of Virgina Waters (Above)
(Below) A Friendly Giraffe at London Zoo
20131016-121759.jpg
20131016-121744.jpg
Summer at Frensham Ponds (Above)
(Below) Lunchtime by the River Thames
  20131016-121730.jpg
5
(Above & Below) Chilling at Richmond Park
1

I tag the following bloggers to tell us about their countries:

1. The Daily Savant

2. A Cuppa Fashion

3. Rich Girl Club

4. Puggle Wears Prada

5. Live.Laugh.Love and Makeup

Have you ever visited England?

Leave me a comment and let me know 🙂

X

6 thoughts on “TAG: 5 things I love about my country.

  1. Such lovely pictures!!!
    Hehe, I find I feel the same way about our chocolate… AND I literally tried Belgian chocolate yesterday (my friend brought it from Belgium) and I had to run (well no, I told my mom, I have a broken foot, but that’s beside the point) to Tesco to get Cadbury milk chocolate straight away. And my godmother brought me some Hershey’s chocolate a few months ago, which I was very excited for, because it’s Hershey’s, you know. I do NOT like it.
    I always thought being a chocoholic is an international thing… : P
    Great tag!

Leave a Reply

