Paris Perfect

Helloooo,

So this week I’m super excited because I’m off to Paris!! I’ve always wanted to go and my amazing boyfriend surprised me with tickets for my birthday :D. After the initial excitement subsided I began to wonder ‘what am I going to wear?!’. This means today’s post will be a sneak peek of a few things I plan to wear, followed by next weeks post of the real thing.

stripe skirtImage from River Island.com

Ok so first on my list of possibles is this skirt from River Island. I loved it when I first saw it and made the foolish mistake of not buying it immediately. Ever since I’ve been pining over it, only to discover it’s out of stock in all my local shops. However, I spotted a stray one on my lunch break the other day and snapped it up straight away. I’m not usually one for skirts, shorts have always been more of my thing, but this one is a beauty. I love the striped pattern with the contrast of the leaf print giving it an edge. The pattern of course makes it Paris perfect, stripes in Paris? It’d be rude not to! I plan to wear mine with a black long sleeved top and flats (sight-seeing demands comfy shoes).

image1xl
Image from ASOS.com

I’ll also be taking these beauties I purchased before my birthday! I managed to nab a pair in the 48 hour half price sale on ASOS, for the bargain price of £20. Considering how high they are these are probably one of the most comfortable pair of shoes I own! The cut out side also look amazing with bare legs or trousers, adding a chic twist to otherwise normal ankle boots. The only downside to these boots (in my eyes at least) is that they are SO squeaky. However, these have definitely made the cut for my Paris wardrobe. I’d pair mine with black super skinnies, floaty white top and a statement necklace for a chic monochrome day look.

I recently purchased a super cute dress perfect for dinner but I sadly can’t find any images anywhere. So you’ll just have to wait till next week to see the real things. Anyway that’s all from me this week. Let me know what you think and how you’d style these pieces.

Have you been to Paris? Any recommendations?

Leave me a comment and let me know 🙂

X

 
Original picture used for featured image taken from kandkadventures.com

2 thoughts on “Paris Perfect

Leave a Reply

