J’adore Paris

Bonjour!

So as promised this is the other half of last weeks post showing my outfits from my break in Paris! They say a picture speaks a thousand words so I’m going to let my snaps do (most of) the talking!

What I Wore

1

20140519-124149.jpg

Ok so my outfit for the first day of sight seeing I wore my black long sleeve crop top with my striped River Island skirt & flats. I chose this outfit as a mix of practical & stylish. The skirt being stylish with the top & flats being the more practical element for the cold London morning and busy sightseeing. I love this outfit and got a lot of compliments on my ‘jupe‘ or skirt in English. The only problem I had with this was that the top, although perfect for the cold 6am London start, was not so great in the bright sunshine (still you can’t complain).

20140519-124138.jpg

Top: H&MSkirt: River IslandShoes: Primark ~ Sunglasses: River Island

2

20140519-124200.jpg
Dress: Florence + Fred ~ Clutch: Miss SelfridgeShoes: New LookBelt: Lipsy

For the night I chose this adorable pale pink dress. I love the sheer panel detail to the top of this dress and felt very sophisticated & lady like wearing. My favourite part of this dress though is that it was for the bargain price of £10 from Tesco of all places! I added a black belt to break up the block colour, a clutch and heels to dress it up more.

3

20140519-124119.jpgOn my second day of sightseeing I picked out this River Island drape back top with my leggings, cut out ankle boots & statement necklace. I had originally intended to wear my black skinny cords with this top but opted for leggings instead as they were more comfy and breathable for the sunny weather. The top was perfect for the sunshine as there was a nice breathe on my back and teamed with my top knot I felt très chic!

20140519-124128.jpgTop: River Island ~ Necklace: Very ~ Leggings: H&M ~ Shoes: ASOS

How I Accessorized

As well as my outfits I thought i’d share with you a few of the finishing touches I added. Firstly let talk about nails. I decided on having a monochrome nail so that it went with all my outfits and couldn’t resist doing something a little bit different. I chose to do a white triangle half moon to contrast against the black and give my nails a bit of wow factor!20140519-124053.jpg

I recently received this amazing clutch bag from a friend as a belated birthday present and decided to pair it with dress for a extra pop of colour. I knew I wanted to bring a clutch bag with me originally and this one is perfect as its slightly more complicated to get into, compared to my other clutch bags. For the jewellery I kept it simple for the night and just wore my Marc Jacobs watch, as I thought the sheer detail to the top of the dress would be distracted from with a necklace.
20140519-124208.jpg

Seeing as I was visiting Paris I thought it was time to discard my old tattered phone case and put on my new Kate Spade cover. If I’ve got a new outfit, why shouldn’t my phone get one too! I love these case because not only do they look good but they actually protect my phone too. This is my third case of hers and being the mega clutz that I am, these cases have kept my phone in almost new condition (even after dropping it face down on the bathroom floor).
20140519-124216.jpg

Although I already mentioned these shoes in my last post, I thought that I’d share with you a picture of what they look like on. These bad boys were super comfy until about 2pm, when my feet decided they no longer wanted to live anymore after walking around half the city. However, I’m pretty sure I could have been wearing slippers and my feet would have had enough by then, I still love these!20140519-124044.jpg

Where I Went

Along with all the tradition and mandatory sightseeing stops such as the Eiffel Tower & Louvre I also did a few things not on the list. One of the first things I insisted on doing was sampling my first ever macaroon. Now I know this bandwagon started ages ago but I was never really interested and must admit I thought they just looked a bit like the colourful krabbie pattys in that spongebob episode. Being in France though I thought if ever I was going to try them this should probably be the place to do it, so I stumbled across this adorable little patisserie and picked myself up some. Can I just say they are delicious, the hazlenut ones are by far my favourite (the picture below is of a mega sized one I purchased on my second day) but I definitely prefer them in their smaller sizes.

20140519-124110.jpg

 

As the weather was so beautiful we decided it would be rude not to have an alfresco lunch in the park. We picked up a selection of various meats & cheeses, along with a baguette & a couple of retro themed drinks. This was such a lovely idea and I would totally recommend it to anyone who is visiting Paris, especially if the weather is right or you’re on a budget. 20140519-124101.jpg

 

Anyway before I end up blabbing on for days about how much I enjoyed my visit and how beautiful the city is I’ll leave you with a few snaps of my trip instead.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Have you visited Paris? Do you love it as much as me?

 

Leave me a comment and let me know 🙂

 

X

 

20140520-234700.jpg

Leave a Reply

