Where? What? When? #1

Hello,

So this weeks post is gonna be a take on my classic Orange Wednesday post that I used to do. However I’ve renamed it and decided to have a mix up of the layout! I’ll be covering where I went, what I wore & when, as well as my thoughts on what I’ve done.

Where & When?

Last Wednesday I headed off to the cinema as part of our custom weekly ritual. This time I went to go see A Million Ways To Die In The West which I was super excited for after watching Ted! Keep reading to find out what I thought of it…

What?

20140611-162353-59033388.jpg

Maxi dress – similar here,  Black & gold necklace – £7.40 Forever 21,
Skull flip flops – Primark (similar here), Sheer bomber jacket – £55 Next

As the weather was supposed to be a warm 23°c with abundant sunshine but instead was a very cloudy 22°c, I decided to opt for a summer staple – the maxi dress. This one was a present brought back from my parents recent holiday and a replacement of one my other maxi dresses that had become misshapen. Unlike my previous Topshop version this maxi has a much simpler design with no side splits and a cute racer back. I love this version as its so lightweight & comfortable and the colour is really gorgeous. You can’t really tell from the photos as the sun kind of bleaches it out but the dress is a very pale pink colour with a subtle metallic sheen to it, which really brought out my tan! The only problem I had with this dress is that it was slightly too low at the front and sides, meaning my bra kept peeking out but nothing that wasn’t fixed by taking the straps up slightly.

20140611-162356-59036169.jpg

I teamed my maxi with my black skull flip flops (a summer favourite of mine) and this statement necklace I picked up on a recent shopping trip. As I was going to the cinema, which tend to be quite cool inside, I decided to bring my sheer black bomber from Next just in case. I can’t describe how much I adore this jacket! It’s become my go to jacket for a night out, as the sheer sleeves & back still show off my outfit while keeping me looking smart. The good weather last week made me feel super summery and inspired me to paint my talons with this fruity design. I got loads of compliments on strawberry nails and they’ve certainly kept me cheery when the weather wasn’t! As for my makeup, I’ve got a total girl crush on Kylie Jenner recently and decided to try & copy her flawless look. The eye makeup was surprisingly easy to do and looks super flattering in real life (the picture doesn’t do it justice), however no matter how much mascara I applied I just could not recreate those luscious lashes of hers. Falsie are definitely needed for us mortals!

a million waysImage taken from IMDb.com

Rating: 15

As a cowardly farmer begins to fall for the mysterious new woman in town, he must put his new-found courage to the test when her husband, a notorious gun-slinger, announces his arrival.

Taken from IMDb.com

Well let’s start off by saying it’s definitely not as laugh out loud funny as Ted but that doesn’t mean it’s not good. I went in with high expectations for this film (always a bad idea) and I wasn’t too disappointed. It wasn’t as hilariously amazing as I would have hoped but it certainly has it’s moments! If you go in with slightly lower expectations than mine, then I think most people will really enjoy it, it’s pretty easy watching and it is funny. There’s a story there too which helps, something that there isn’t always in your regular comedies. All I will say is ‘people die at the fair’. Also is it wrong I find Seth MacFarlane kinda cute?

What do you think? How do you wear your maxi dresses?

Leave me a comment and let me know 🙂

X

3 thoughts on “Where? What? When? #1

Leave a comment