Way Back Wednesday

Hi Guys,

This weeks post is another Where? What? When? feature but with a take on the Throwback Thursday (all my instagrammer’s will know) except its Wednesday so I had to change it. Anyway I decided to take you way back to when it was my birthday and share with you what I wore, a few pics and the recipe for one of the delicious cocktails I made!

When & Where?

For my birthday this year (2nd of May, write it down so you can buy me presents next year 😉 ) I went to a cocktail making masterclass at Be At One in London Covent Garden.

What?

So basically you’re supposed to go into the bar (its closed to the public) and you & your group get to go behind and make 2-3 cocktails each. However we made friends with our teacher, by simply not pissing him off like most groups, and before I knew it I was hammered at 4pm. It’s safe to say we got our moneys worth, as we each made (and drank) about 5 cocktails plus there were a few shots thrown in too. Everyone had a great time and really enjoyed making all the cocktails, I’d highly recommend it if you don’t know what to do for your next birthday!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

20140612-151128-54688685.jpg
Me (left):
Tweed Playsuit – £27.50 Lipsy, Sheer Bomber Jacket – £55 Next, Green Strappy Bag – £20 River Island

Orianna (right): Floral Print Skort – Primark (similar here), Gold Leaf Necklace – similar here, Beige Top- similar here, Blazer- similar here

As for what I wore, I don’t really have many pictures that show it off properly (I have a post here). Here I am with fellow blogger Orianna Rosa slightly worse for wear after the cocktails. I wore my tweed Lipsy playsuit, tights (it was slightly colder then), wedges and topped it off with my favourite Next sheer bomber and bright green River Island bag. I loved wearing this outfit, I felt so comfy while not compromising on style, I even ended up clubbing in this later on that night and didn’t feel too underdressed! My nails I had painted the previous day for my birthday meal, inspired by this cute design I saw on Pinterest. I used Barry M Silk Nail Effects in Mist as a base and picked up some pearl studs at my local craft shop. I had originally planned to go get my nails done (it was my birthday and I was feeling lazy) but after being told they couldn’t do it by FIVE different nail shops, I got the hump and decided to do it myself. I have to admit this is extremely fiddlier than it looks and after completing one nail I decided one per hand was more than enough!

The June Bug

How to Make a June Bug - IngredientsHow to Make a June Bug - StepsImage for cocktail making graphic taken from Tesco, Topshop, Pinterest & Bols.com

Have you tried a June Bug? What do you think?

Leave me a comment and let me know 🙂

X

One thought on “Way Back Wednesday

Leave a Reply

