I Love You Lulu!

Helloooo,

Now I know I promised last week that this weeks post would be on my office outfits but I couldn’t help but blog about this. My regular readers will know I’ve recently started a new job (no more retail woohoo!) and received my first pay cheque last week. Therefore I found it only fitting to take a visit to Bicester Village with my best friend to blow some of my hard earned cash! Here’s what happened…

20140806-123330-45210825.jpg

Black Top: Topshop (Similar Here), Maxi Skirt: Forever 21 (Similar Here), Bag: River Island £20

I thought I’d start off with what I wore and save the best bits for last. As it was a particularly hot day I opted for a maxi skirt, black top & flip flops. I love this skirt so much! I’ve always had an obsession with polka dots since I was a teen and snapped up this piece as soon as I saw it. My favourite thing about this skirt has to be the side split, it makes it feel so sexy & keeps me cool if there’s a breeze. Although admittedly if it is windy it looks like I’m wearing a mini skirt that is very long at the back! I went for a plain black fitted top because I didn’t want the pattern of the skirt to compete with anything else. As always, I turned to my trusty skull flip flops and went for my bright yellow bag from River Island. I quite like adding this bag to my monochrome outfits for a bright pop of colour.

For those of you who haven’t visited Bicester Village before I would highly recommend it! It’s situated close to Oxford so it’s a bit of a journey for any of my southern friends (or those visiting London), taking about 2/3 hours for me. However if you live in London or are visiting, it’s an hour journey by train from Marylebone station. As I had previously been out the two nights before I had a bit of a hangover and foolishly skipped breakfast! So I stopped off at Patisserie Valerie at Marylebone. Again if you have never been I’d say this place is worth a visit! As soon as I walk in I always end up drooling over the beautiful & delicious looking array of goodies. I picked up an almond croissant & some pink lemonade to nibble on while I was on the train. Delicious!

20140806-124402-45842674.jpg

When I arrived I was amazed at how big the place was. Now I know it is Bicester ‘Village’ but I was expecting it to be half the size. This place has everything from Ted Baker to Mulberry, all at amazing discount prices. My first stop off was Kate Spade (obviously) which I loved but didn’t find anything that I really loved. Next up was Vivenne Westwood where I fell in love with this beautiful pale pink shopper style bag but resisted as I knew it wouldn’t remain such a beautiful colour for long! After visiting almost every shop there, I finally made my way to Lulu Guinness. Oh my. This shop was heavenly! Even though it was quite small compared to the others, it was full of funky patterns & cute prints. I was like a kid in a candy store!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After deciding between several bags I finally settled on a patent Eva bag, as it was fairly big, not super duper shiny and closed with a clasp (making it less burglar friendly). This one came up at £295, the most expensive of all the options, but it was an investment so I was more than willing to pay. However when the lady went to get me a new one, she unwrapped it and it wasn’t patent. I instantly knew I preferred this one and snapped it up instead, for the bargain price of £225! This bag is just so soft I absolutely adore it. Although it’s quite a plain bag it has so many cute little features to it. Such as the striped lining (we all know my feeling towards stripes), the signature lip clasp and the cute engraved mirror zip.
20140806-123328-45208602.jpg

Because my bag was much cheaper than I had originally decided to pay, me & my friend justified I could also afford a treat from Kate Spade as well. I picked out this adorable black & gold bangle. I love the little cut out spade in the centre of this bracelet, it gives it a sweet twist and the simplicity of it makes it very wearable.
20140806-123327-45207393.jpg

All in all I am extremely happy with my purchases! I can’t wait to go back to Bicester and invest in some other pieces.

Have you been to Bicester Village before? What’s your favourite investment piece you own/want?

Leave me a comment and let me know! 🙂

X

 

One thought on “I Love You Lulu!

Leave a Reply

